

County Council of Beaufort County

Caucus Meeting

Chairman

Joseph F. Passiment, JR.

Vice Chairman

D. Paul Sommerville

Council Members

Michael E. Covert
Gerald Dawson
Brian E. Flewelling
York Glover, SR.
Chris Hervochon
Alice G. Howard
Mark Lawson
Lawrence P. McElynn
Stu Rodman

County Administrator

Ashley M. Jacobs

Clerk to Council

Sarah W. Brock

Administration Building

Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228
Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228
(843) 255-2180
www.beaufortcountysc.gov

County Council Agenda

County Council of Beaufort County

Monday, June 08, 2020 at 5:00 PM

[This meeting is being held virtually in accordance with Beaufort County Resolution 2020-05]

THIS MEETING WILL BE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND PUBLIC HEARING COMMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED IN WRITING VIA EMAIL TO THE CLERK TO COUNCIL AT SBROCK@BCGOV.NET OR PO DRAWER 1228, BEAUFORT SC 29901. CITIZENS MAY ALSO COMMENT DURING THE MEETING THROUGH FACEBOOK LIVE

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Council Member Larry McElynn
- 3. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 4. ADMINISTRATOR'S REPORT

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- AGENDA REVIEW
- 6. NEW BUSINESS ITEMS

EXECUTIVE SESSION

- 7. UNDER SC CODE SECTION 30-4-70(A)(2) FOR THE RECEIPT OF LEGAL ADVICE WHERE THE LEGAL ADVICE RELATES TO A PENDING, THREATENED, OR POTENTIAL CLAIM OR OTHER MATTERS COVERED BY THE ATTORNEY-CLIENT PRIVILEGE, REGARDING CERTAIN COUNTY RETIREES.
- 8. Matters Arising Out of the Executive Session

END OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

9. ADJOURNMENT